Howe Racing Enterprises continues Fast Forward program

Howe Racing Enterprises continues Fast Forward program

Trans Am

Howe Racing Enterprises continues Fast Forward program


After a successful 2018 season, Howe Racing Enterprises (HRE) returns to the Trans Am Series presented by Pirelli with its “Howe Fast Forward” program for the TA2 presented by AEM Performance Electronics class. Entering its third season, the contingency program focuses on rewarding competitors utilizing the Howe chassis within the highly competitive TA2 class with cash bonuses for their participation.

The program will distribute $10,000 across the first 100 TA2 entries sporting a Howe-built chassis and Howe decal.

“When we originally started this program, we found ourselves writing checks to the same guys all the time, and we decided that we wanted to spread our support around the paddock a little more evenly,” said HRE owner Chas Howe. “The response has been outstanding. We are racers and know that every dollar counts so it is pretty gratifying to be able to support our customers this way.”

In addition to the Howe Fast Forward program, HRE will continue to maintain its onsite presence at Trans-Am events with parts and technical assistance available to teams of all sizes. HRE also plays a role in celebrating the season with the “Fast Draw” award at the year-end banquet. Each Howe chassis entrant throughout the season receives one entry into a random drawing. The winning team claims a $1,000 credit towards TA2 entry fees the following season.

“Chas (Howe) and Howe Racing Enterprises have made substantial contributions to the TA2 class since its creation,” said Trans Am Race Company President John Clagett. “We’re pleased he has chosen to continue with the Howe Fast Forward initiative. I believe it makes a meaningful contribution to our competitors in the early stages of the season and helps Trans Am get off to a great start.”

Howe has been an active and accomplished player in the growing TA2 class, with the season-opening Sebring event featuring 18 Howe-built chassis on the grid. Howe chassis nearly swept the podium with driver Rafa Matos not only claiming pole but also the win, Marc Miller placing second and Doug Petersen finishing fourth in the opening race. All 18 TA2 competitors who entered the event were eligible for the Howe Fast Forward prize.