34 cars on 1000 Miles of Sebring provisional entry list

Image by LAT

34 cars on 1000 Miles of Sebring provisional entry list

Le Mans/WEC

34 cars on 1000 Miles of Sebring provisional entry list


The provisional entry list for March’s FIA WEC 1000 Miles of Sebring has been released by championship organizers.

The list features 34 cars across four classes for the event, which will race alongside IMSA’s Sebring 12 Hours, with multiple changes and additions in the driver ranks, but no extra cars as of yet.

Entry list

In LMP1, DragonSpeed’s BR1 will race with a returning Henrik Hedman at the wheel, alongside Ben Hanley and Renger van der Zande, in place of fill-in James Allen.

ByKolles Racing has no confirmed drivers yet for its No. 4 ENSO CLM. Oliver Webb, Tom Dillman and James Rossiter were aboard in Shanghai.

The LMP2 field has just one change, with Jean-Baptiste Simmenauer racing in the third Larbre Competition seat alongside Erwin Creed and Romano Ricci.

GTE Pro is back to 10 cars after Corvette Racing made it an 11-car field last time out in Shanghai with its one-off entry.

Four cars have confirmed third drivers in the class.

Daniel Serra rejoins AF Corse to race with James Calado and Alessandro Pier Guidi in the No. 51, and Miguel Molina will race in the third No. 71 seat.

Aston Martin Racing will race with three drivers in each car; Darren Turner and Jonny Adam are back in the No. 95 and No. 97 Vantage AMRs respectively. The duo last raced with the British marque back at Le Mans, before the team opted to run two drivers in each cars for Silverstone, Fuji and Shanghai.

Ford has TBA’s in the third seats for its two GTs also.

GTE Am’s headline changes come at Clearwater Racing, with Matteo Cressoni and Luis Perez Companc joining Matt Griffin in the Singaporean team’s Ferrari in place of the retiring Weng Sun Mok and departing Keita Sawa.

There are also four TBAs in the class, across three cars.

The No. 90 TF Sport Aston Martin Vantage now has an open seat, due to Adam moving up to Pro. Before the Scottish AMR factory driver joined the team’s program at Silverstone, Euan Hankey drove with Charlie Eastwood and Salih Yoluc at Spa and Le Mans.

And the two Dempsey Proton Porsches have free seats too; the No. 88 has two spots open alongside Matteo Cairoli and the No. 77 has Julien Andlauer and Matt Campbell confirmed. In China, Khaled Al Qubaisi and Georgio Roda drove the No. 88 and Christian Reid drove in the No. 77.