Deegan, Ford Performance move to ThorSport Truck Series squad

Motorsport Images

Deegan, Ford Performance move to ThorSport Truck Series squad


Deegan, Ford Performance move to ThorSport Truck Series squad


Hailie Deegan and Ford Performance will partner with ThorSport Racing for the upcoming NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series season.

Deegan, a California native, will enter her third full-time season in the Truck Series with ThorSport. She drove to a series-career-best sixth at Talladega this past season and was named Most Popular Driver for the second consecutive year. She joined Ford Performance as part of its driver development program following the 2019 season and drove in a variety of different disciplines under the Ford umbrella, including the IMSA Michelin Pilot Challenge and ARCA Menards Series where she finished third in the point standings and won Rookie of the Year honors.

“With 28 years in the Truck Series, we look forward to the partnership with Ford Performance in NASCAR,” said team owner Duke Thorson. “Our pursuit of wins and championships remains at the forefront of our objectives.”

“We’re happy to welcome ThorSport back to our NASCAR CRAFTSMAN Truck Series program,” said Mark Rushbrook, global director, Ford Performance Motorsports. “Duke has assembled one of the best organizations in the series with a driver lineup that is filled with youth and experience. We celebrated a championship together just a few years ago and know they have the potential to do it again in 2023.”

Deegan will team with three-time series champion Matt Crafton, who will enter his 23rd full-time season in the Truck Series along with longtime ThorSport partner Menards.

Ben Rhodes, the 2021 series champion, also is set to compete in his eighth full-time season in the Truck Series, following a season that consisted of one win, eight top-five finishes, and finishing second in the final points standings.

Following a breakout year that included two wins, and a spot in the Championship Four, Ty Majeski returns for his sophomore year at ThorSport Racing.

MX-5 Cup | Round 1 – Daytona | Race Highlights