Supercross season opens Saturday on CNBC and Peacock

Supercross season opens Saturday on CNBC and Peacock


Supercross season opens Saturday on CNBC and Peacock


The 2022 Monster Energy Supercross season begins this Saturday from Angel Stadium of Anaheim in California live at 10 p.m. ET on CNBC and Peacock. The event kicks off six consecutive weeks of Supercross races taking place on the West Coast, including the first four in California. Supercross also returns to the state of California for the season opening race where the series has begun the season 24 of the past 25 years after beginning last season in Texas.

Reigning Supercross champion Cooper Webb looks to defend his title against Ken Roczen, 2020 Supercross champion Eli Tomac, Justin Barcia, and 2018 Supercross champion Jason Anderson in the 450SX class. Barcia has won the past three 450SX class season opening races. The 250SX West class features defending 250SX East champion Colt Nichols, Hunter Lawrence, and Jo Shimoda.

Qualifying coverage on Saturday from Anaheim gets underway at 4 p.m. ET exclusively on Peacock. All Supercross heats, qualifiers and live and on-demand replays of races will be available on Peacock. Click here for more details. and the NBC Sports app will provide live streaming coverage of Saturday’s race. An encore presentation of the race will air Sunday at 6:30 a.m. ET on CNBC.

All 17 Supercross races, highlighted by exclusive live coverage of heats, qualifiers and main event races, will be presented across NBC, CNBC, USA Network, Peacock and NBC Sports digital platforms. The 2022 season will feature a record three live races and 13 total hours of coverage on NBC.  The full schedule is as follows:

Date Race Coverage Time (ET)
Sat., Jan. 8 Anaheim CNBC 10 p.m.
Sat., Jan. 15 Oakland USA 10 p.m.
Sat., Jan. 22 San Diego USA 10 p.m.
Sat., Jan. 29 Anaheim CNBC 10 p.m.
Sun., Jan. 30 Anaheim NBC^ 3 p.m.
Sat., Feb. 5 Glendale CNBC 10 p.m.
Sat., Feb. 12 Anaheim Peacock 10 p.m.
Sat., Feb. 19 Minneapolis CNBC 5 p.m.
Sun., Feb. 20 Minneapolis NBC^ Noon
Sat., Feb. 26 Arlington CNBC 8 p.m.
Sat., March 5 Daytona CNBC 7:30 p.m.
Sat., March 12 Detroit CNBC 7 p.m.
Sat., March 19 Indianapolis CNBC 7 p.m.
Sat., March 26 Seattle USA 10 p.m.
Sat., April 9 St. Louis CNBC 8 p.m.
Sat., April 16 Atlanta NBC 3 p.m.
Sat., April 23 Foxborough NBC 3 p.m.
Sat., April 30 Denver NBC 3 p.m.
Sat., May 7 Salt Lake City CNBC 8 p.m.
Sun., May 8 Salt Lake City NBC^ 1 p.m.

^ Taped coverage