NHRA, FOX Sports reveal 2018 broadcast schedule

NHRA, FOX Sports reveal 2018 broadcast schedule


NHRA, FOX Sports reveal 2018 broadcast schedule


FOX Sports and the National Hot Rod Association have released the 2018 NHRA Mello Yello Drag Racing Series television schedule, highlighted by live FOX broadcast network coverage of the ‘Western Swing’ and the iconic U.S. Nationals from Indianapolis on Labor Day.

The FOX NHRA television season opens Feb. 8-11, with the 58th annual Lucas Oil NHRA Winternationals presented by ProtectTheHarvest.com qualifying sessions airing Friday, Feb. 9 (9:30 p.m. ET) and Sunday, Feb. 11 (1:00 p.m. ET) from historic Auto Club Raceway in Pomona, Calif. On Sunday, Feb. 11, FS1 is home to three hours of live final-round coverage, beginning at 5:00 p.m. ET.

Dave Rieff, Tony Pedregon and Bruno Massel return to the booth for the FOX NHRA broadcast team, with reporting from Lewis Bloom, Amanda Busick, Jamie Howe and John Kernan.

In 2018, NHRA Today, the drag racing news and entertainment show, moves to a one-hour slot leading into select Sunday FOX NHRA race programming. NHRA in 30, a half-hour recap of the Mello Yello Sunday Finals show, also returns in 2018.

The NHRA Sportsman Lucas Oil Drag Racing Series (16 races) and the growing E3 Spark Plugs NHRA Pro Mod Drag Racing Series presented by J&A Service (12 races), both return to Thursday nights on FS2.

NHRA races also will appear in Canada and the Caribbean through FOX Sports Racing, as well as be available through FOX Sports GO, the critically acclaimed app that provides live streaming video of FOX Sports content at home or on the go and now is available to 94 million subscribers.

2018 FOX NHRA Television Broadcast Schedule (All times ET and subject to change):

• Feb. 11 – Lucas Oil Winternationals, Pomona, Calif. (5:00 PM, Live on FS1)
• Feb. 25 – NHRA Arizona Nationals, Phoenix (6:30 PM, FS1)
• March 18 – Amalie Motor Oile NHRA Gatornationals, Gainesville, Fla. (7:00 PM, FS1)
• April 8 – DENSO Spark Plugs NHRA Nationals, Las Vegas (6:00 PM, FS1)
• April 22 – NHRA SpringNationals, Houston (2:00 PM, Live on FS1)
• April 29 – NHRA Four-Wide Nationals, Charlotte (6:00 PM, FS1)
• May 6 – NHRA Southern Nationals, Atlanta (6:00 PM, FS1)
• May 20 – Menards NHRA Heartland Nationals, Topeka (2:00 PM, Live on FS1)
• June 3 – Route 66 NHRA Nationals, Chicago (5:30 PM, FS1)
• June 10 – NHRA Summernationals, Englishtown, N.J. (6:00 PM, FS1)
• June 17 – NHRA Thunder Valley Nationals, Bristol, Tenn. (7:30 PM, FS1)
• June 24 – Summit Racing Equipment NHRA Nationals, Norwalk, Ohio (6:30 PM, FS1)
• July 8 – NHRA New England Nationals, Epping, NH (1:00 PM, Live on FS1)
• July 22 – Mopar Mile-High NHRA Nationals, Denver (3:00 PM, Live on FOX)
• July 29 – Toyota NHRA Sonoma Nationals, Sonoma, Calif. (4:00 PM Live on FOX)
• Aug. 5 – NHRA Northwest Nationals, Seattle (4:00 PM, Live on FOX)
• Aug. 19 – Lucas Oil NHRA Nationals, Brainerd, Minn. (2:00 PM, Live on FS1)
• Sept. 3 – Chevrolet Performance U.S. Nationals, Indianapolis (11:00 AM, Live on FS1)
• Sept. 3 – Chevrolet Performance U.S. Nationals, Indianapolis (1:00 PM, Live on FOX)

NHRA Mello Yello Countdown to the Championship

• Sept. 16 – Dodge NHRA Nationals, Reading, Pa. (7:30 PM, FS1)
• Sept. 23 – AAA Insurance NHRA Midwest Nationals, St. Louis (8:30 PM, FS1)
• Oct. 7 – AAA Texas NHRA Fall Nationals, Dallas (12:00 PM, Live on FS2)
• Oct. 14 – NHRA Carolina Nationals, Charlotte (2:00 PM, Live on FS1)
• Oct. 28 – NHRA Toyota Nationals, Las Vegas (7:30 PM, Live on FS1)
• Nov. 11 – Auto Club NHRA Nationals, Pomona (4:00 PM, Live on FS1)

MX-5 Cup | Round 2 – Daytona | Livestream