Two Mazda winners in 25 Hours

Two Mazda winners in 25 Hours

Mazda Motorsports

Two Mazda winners in 25 Hours


Race teams have once again taken on the challenge of racing twice around the clock plus an hour in the chill of Northern California December. Just finishing the NASA 25 Hours of Thunderhill is an accomplishment, let alone winning. Two Mazda teams emerged victorious in their classes during the Dec. 2-3, 2017, race in which the overall winner covered 2,200 miles.

One of those was the Trim-Tex Racing Team of Joe Koenig, Josh Bilicki, Britt Casey Jr. and Cameron Cassels, winning the E1 class in their Mazda Global MX-5 Cup car. The team recovered nicely from last year’s disappointment when a mechanical problem during the grueling torture test of a race weekend left them just short of winning the class.

Just two laps separated Trim-Tex Racing and second-place class finisher Team MooreWood Racing.

Read the full story at

MX-5 Cup | Round 2 – Daytona | Livestream