G-Drive ORECA takes Monza ELMS

G-Drive ORECA takes Monza ELMS

European Le Mans Series

G-Drive ORECA takes Monza ELMS


The No. 22 G-Drive Racing ORECA 07-Gibson won Sunday’s 4 Hours of Monza, round two of this year’s European Le Mans Series championship. Rio Hirakawa, Leo Roussel and Memo Rojas finished just two seconds ahead of their Dragonspeed teammates in the No. 21 ORECA after Ben Hanley overtook Anders Fjordbach in the No. 49 High Class Racing Dallara.

The No. 19 M.Racing-YMR Norma M30-Nissan (BELOW) took LMP3 class honors in decisive fashion with Erwin Creed/Rick Capo crossing the line over a lap ahead of the rest of the field, led by their M.Racing Racing teammates in the No. 18 Ligier, to secure the first win for Norma.

There was a fairytale end to the long career of the No. 66 JMW Motorsport Ferrari F458 Italia, as the oldest car on the grid came through from the back row to win the last race before the team switches to the Ferrari F488. Jodi Fannin/Rob Smith took the checkered flag nearly eight seconds ahead of the No. 90 TF Sport Aston Martin.

Click here for full results.