Zak Brown to be a featured speaker of Online Race Industry Week

Zak Brown to be a featured speaker of Online Race Industry Week

EPARTRADE Race Industry Week

Zak Brown to be a featured speaker of Online Race Industry Week


Zak Brown, CEO of McLaren Racing and one of the most successful as well as innovative motorsport executives anywhere in the world, has joined the impressive, growing list of featured webinar speakers during the 2nd Annual Online Race Industry Week, Monday through Friday, November 29 – December 3, 2021.

“We are putting together several webinars with subjects about the state of the racing industry today, and we’re honored and excited to get the insights of someone like Zak Brown for Race Industry Week,” said Francisque Savinien, Founder & CEO of EPARTRADE. “This is going to be a jam-packed week for all racing professionals!”

“This will be fun. Zak sure knows how to win races, as both a team principal and a team owner,” said Judy Kean, co-founder of EPARTRADE.

“We’ll be interested to get Zak’s perspective on the state of racing today, what it takes to win, and maybe get him to share a couple colorful racing stories,” added Paul Pfanner, Founder & CEO of RACER.

Online Race Industry Week is a business-to-business event for members of the worldwide racing industry. Hundreds of companies will be showing off their new racing product lines for 2022 on EPARTRADE, while RACER and EPARTRADE provide 55 hours of technical and business webinars.

One Zoom link provides access to the entire week of webinars. Click here to register and get the Zoom log-in. There is no charge to attend.

As Chief Executive of McLaren Racing, Zak Brown has responsibility for the organization, including strategic direction, overall performance, and commercial development. In his role Zak leads McLaren’s direction and involvement in professional global motorsport, spearheaded by the McLaren Formula 1 team, McLaren IndyCar program, McLaren Shadow esports team and, from 2022, the McLaren Extreme E team.

Born and raised in California, Zak raced professionally around the world for 10 years before developing his skills in motorsport’s business and commercial worlds.

In 1995, he founded JMI, which grew to become the largest and most successful motorsport marketing agency in the world, working across many of the major series including F1, IndyCar, NASCAR, IMSA, NHRA and WEC. When JMI was acquired by CSM, a division of Chime Communications, in 2013, Brown became the company’s Chief Executive Officer. He then relinquished that post to embark on his journey at McLaren in the winter of 2016.

A passionate racer, collector and enthusiast, Brown also competes and races as a partner and driver in Anglo-American racing team United Autosports.

No charge to attend. CLICK HERE TO REGISTER

For more information:

Participants in EPARTRADE and RACER Webinar Series include:

Lucas Oil; Impact Racing; Penske Shocks; New England Gear Polishing; REM Chemical; Total Seal Piston Rings; Roger Penske; Dr. Steve Olvey; Dr. Terry Trammell; Turn 14 Distribution; AWE Tuning; Pfitzner Performance Gearbox; Shiftec; FSE; BorgWarner Turbo Systems; Full Race Motorsport; Chip Ganassi; Stephan Papadakis; CP-Carrillo; Outkast Engine Development; TITAN Fuel Tanks; Harrah Enterprise; Kaulig Racing; Steele Racing Products; TotalSim; ChassisSim Technologies; Linda Vaughn; NHRA Stars and Champions, Antron Brown and Ron Capps; Eibach; Baja 1000 Champion, Cameron Steele; Stand 21; Dragon Fire Performance; DSPS Engineering; Intercomp Racing; World Products; Beal Racing Engines; Brembo; Billy Johnson, IMSA Champion; Colton Herta, IndyCar Driver; Sebastien Bourdais, IndyCar Driver; Dave Furst, FP of Communications for IndyCar; Fueltech; Giant Finishing; Brian Tooley Racing; Hateley Motorsports; Titan Motorsports; Coan Engineering; Doug Fehan, Former GM & Corvette Racing Manager; Fred Veitch, Pikes Peak Winner; Jeff Swart, Pikes Peak Winner; SCAT Crankshafts; Beck Racing Engines; Bobby Rahal; BestLine Racing; Chris Davis, NHRA Team Owner; Hamke Racecars; Buzze Racing; Inland Empire Driveline Service; Vibratech; Oerlikon Balzers; Bryan Herta; Sean Geiser, Geiser Performance; Maglock / Fluidlogic; Bruce Binnquist, BDI Racing Can-Am X3; Reid Rocker Arms; Marc Miller, IMSA Champion; Bettencourt Motorsports; Dambest Race Fuel Systems; Abbott Racing; John Clagett, President Trans Am Series; S&W Race Cars; Darrell Gwynn, NHRA Champion; Team Kalitta; DHL; MAC Tools; PAGID Racing; Ferrea Racing Components; 4 Piston Racing; LN Engineering; Fitech Fuel Injection; Social Lab Media; Marshall Pruett; Bob Varsha; The Gorsline Company; FTI Performance; NHRA Champion Todd Tudderow; NOS and Full Throttle Energy; Davies Craig; Motorsports Fuel and Equipment / RACE-GAS; TPIS; Kelly Crandall; Pro Ultrasonics; Mason’s Automotive and Machine Shop; Zycoat; NHRA Top Fuel Champion, Terry McMillen; Elite Shock Services; Racing Radios; DiscoveryParts; Michael Cobb, President, SCCA; John Doonan, President, IMSA; Greg Gill, President, SRO; Tony Parella, President SVRA; Supertech Performance; OCD Works; NHRA Crew Chiefs: Jim Oberhofer, Rahn Tobler, Nick Boninfante, Kurt Elliott and Bobby Lagana; Chillout Systems; Trailer Alarms; Holinger; Bill Rader Motorsports; Monster Energy; Doug Boles, President, Indianapolis Motor Speedway; Chip Wile, President, Daytona International Speedway; Connie Nyholm, President, Virginia International Raceway; The MIA; Alan Gow, President of the FIA WTCC and Director of the BTCC; Malcolm Wilson OBE, Founder and CEO of M-Sport, World Rally Champions; Duncan Wiltshire, CEO of Motor Racing Legends and Historic Promotions; K1 RaceGear; Kevin Swindell, Chili Bowl Nationals Champion; Fluidampr; MAHLE Motorsport; Kevin Miller, President, USAC; Jim Liaw, President, Formula D; Jim Ryan, Vice President SCORE; Brian Carter, CEO, World Of Outlaws; Turbosmart; Bisimoto Engineering; IMI Performance Products; Good Vibrations Motorsports; Hyperfuels; Total / ELF; Performance Plus Global Logistics; Kenny Wallace, Former NASCAR Driver and Fox TV Reporter; MAVTV; Veteran Motorsports Journalist Ralph Sheheen; New IndyCar Team Owner Beth Paretta; K2R Motorsports; HRX; Philip Creighton Motorsport; Powersports Consulting; HMS Motorsport; ETS Racing Fuels; Megan Leatham, Executive Director, Pikes Peak; Ron Knoch, President, NADM; Marty Fiolka, Promoter, Crandon International Raceway; Dave Cole, Co-Founders, King of The Hammers; SRI; Del West; SPEEDiagnostix; Joe Baker Equipment Sales; Digital Momentum; Welder Up; EDGE Welding Cups; CT Race Worxs; Xceldyne; Miller Electric Mfg. LLC; Mark Rushbrook, Global Director, Ford Performance; The AERA; Tilton Engineering; Wayne Taylor Racing; RACE-FAN; Aviaid Oil Systems; Jack Sparks; Jim Campbell is Vice President of GM Performance & Motorsports; Hot Shot’s Secret; Firepunk Diesel; Jeff Ginter Racing Engines; Off-Road Champions, Loren Healy & Erik Miller; Sunnen Products Company; Tom Gideon, Retired, Senior Director of Safety for NASCAR; Fury Race Cars; Mark Cronquist, Head Engine Builder at Joe Gibbs Racing; The Joie of Seating; Motul; DragonSpeed; Ed Pink; Steve Lewis, PRI Founder; VP Racing Fuels; Virginia Motorsports Park; Tom Fujita; AEM Performance Electronics; McLeod Racing; Race Engine Builder, Jon Kaase.