Kyle Busch by the numbers

Image by Whitton/LAT

Kyle Busch by the numbers


Kyle Busch by the numbers


The numbers keep adding up for Kyle Busch.

With his fourth win of the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series season Sunday afternoon at Pocono Raceway, Busch stands alone with the most wins by any driver this season. He also moved up to ninth on the all-time wins list, now with 55 Cup Series victories.

But it was also noted by FOX Sports that Busch is the winningest Cup Series driver of this decade. So, we went back and did the math.

Since 2010 (and through Sunday’s race at Pocono), there have been 338 points-paying NASCAR Cup Series races. There have been 35 winners in that time. And yes, Busch leads the way with 39 wins.

Here’s the full list of winners in this decade:

1 – Kyle Busch, 39
2 – Jimmie Johnson, 36
3 – Kevin Harvick, 34
4 – Brad Keselowski, 29
5 – Denny Hamlin, 25
6 (tie) – Matt Kenseth, Joey Logano, Martin Truex Jr., 21
9 (tie) – Carl Edwards, Tony Stewart, 12
11 – Jeff Gordon, 11
12 – Kurt Busch, 10
13 (tie) – Clint Bowyer, Dale Earnhardt Jr., 8
15 – Kasey Kahne, 7
16 (tie) – Greg Biffle, Ryan Newman, Kyle Larson, 5
19 (tie) – Jamie McMurray, Chase Elliott, 4
21 (tie) – Marcos Ambrose, David Ragan, Aric Almirola, Ricky Stenhouse Jr., Austin Dillon, Ryan Blaney, 2
27 (tie) – Juan Pablo Montoya, David Reutimann, Trevor Bayne, Paul Menard, Regan Smith, Brian Vickers, AJ Allmendinger, Chris Buescher, Erik Jones, 1