Pomona finals postponed to Monday

Pomona finals postponed to Monday

NHRA

Pomona finals postponed to Monday

By

NHRA officials postponed eliminations for the Lucas Oil NHRA Winternationals presented by ProtectTheHarvest.com at Auto Club Raceway until Monday, February 11, following a day of lengthy rain delays. Officials worked during the course of the day to dry the track but intermittent and steady rains forced the postponement.

Racing will resume at 10 a.m. on Monday with Top Fuel taking the track to start the day to complete their first round of eliminations. The schedule for Monday will remain the same as Sunday.

Steve Torrence (Top Fuel), Robert Hight (Funny Car) and Rodger Brogdon are the No. 1 qualifiers as eliminations conclude on Monday.

NHRA.TV coverage will begin at 1p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT. Television coverage of the event is scheduled to air on FOX Sports 1 at 11 p.m. ET/8 p.m. PT.

More RACER
Home