IMSA publishes Roar Before the 24 entry list

IMSA publishes Roar Before the 24 entry list


IMSA publishes Roar Before the 24 entry list


Most of the car and driver combinations for this weekend’s Road Before the 24 test at Daytona International Speedway have been revealed with the release of the official entry list, and among the classes, 17 Prototypes, 11 PCs, 10 GT Le Mans and 28 GT Daytonas are listed.

A few surprises and some known (but unpublished) moves were confirmed, including:


No. 10 Wayne Taylor Racing Corvette DP: Team owner Wayne Taylor is listed and could make his latest farewell during the Jan. 25-26 Rolex 24 At Daytona alongside his sons Jordan and Ricky.

No. 60 Michael Shank Racing: MSR’s familiar lineup of Ozz Negri, John Pew, AJ Allmendinger and Justin Wilson will help the new Ford EcoBoost DP.

No. 70 SpeedSource: Team owner Sylvain Tremblay will pilot the first Mazda diesel P2 car, with his co-drivers — expected to hail from the team’s 2013 GX program — to be named later in the week.

No. 07 SpeedSource: The second Mazda diesel lists Tristan Nunez as the driver.


No. 25 8Star Motorsports: 2013 CORE autosport driver Tom Kimber-Smith will share the No. 25 with team owner Enzo Potolicchio, among others.

No. 38 Performance Tech: Brazil’s Rafa Matos will partner with the 2013 race winner Charlie Shears.


No. 56 BMW Team RLL: Graham Rahal will return to the event he won overall with Chip Ganassi’s team and go for a class win with his father’s BMW outfit.

No. 97 Aston Martin Racing: Paul Dalla Lana is among five drivers in the V8 Vantage.

No. 22 Alex Job Racing: Aussie V8 supercars star Shane van Gisbergen will finally make his Rolex 24 debut, sharing a Porsche with Cooper MacNeil and Leh Keen.

No. 64 Scuderia Corsa: David Empringham will join the Ferrari team at Daytona.

No. 73 Park Place Motorsports: Porsche Junior driver Connor De Phillippi is one of five drivers in the team’s 911 GT America.

No. 94 Turner Motorsport: Paul Dalla Lana is also listed in the No. 94, alongside Dane Cameron, who is expected to continue with the team for the rest of the season.

Browse the full entry list here