Final Brazilian GP grid lineup

Final Brazilian GP grid lineup

Formula 1

Final Brazilian GP grid lineup


Sergio Perez’s five-place penalty looks set to be the only change to the Brazilian Grand Prix starting grid ahead of the race.

Perez’s McLaren required a gearbox change after he crashed at the end of Q2. He had qualified 14th despite the incident, but will now start 19th.

At the front of the field, Sebastian Vettel dismissed any thoughts of an underdog upset in the rain by taking one of his most dominant poles of the 2013 Formula 1 season.

Nico Rosberg and Fernando Alonso were his main rivals, with Mark Webber starting fourth for his final F1 race.

Pos  Driver               Team/Car 1.  Sebastian Vettel     Red Bull-Renault 2.  Nico Rosberg         Mercedes 3.  Fernando Alonso      Ferrari 4.  Mark Webber          Red Bull-Renault 5.  Lewis Hamilton       Mercedes 6.  Romain Grosjean      Lotus-Renault 7.  Daniel Ricciardo     Toro Rosso-Ferrari 8.  Jean-Eric Vergne     Toro Rosso-Ferrari 9.  Felipe Massa         Ferrari10.  Nico Hulkenberg      Sauber-Ferrari11.  Heikki Kovalainen    Lotus-Renault12.  Paul di Resta        Force India-Mercedes13.  Valtteri Bottas      Williams-Renault14.  Jenson Button        McLaren-Mercedes15.  Adrian Sutil         Force India-Mercedes16.  Pastor Maldonado     Williams-Renault17.  Esteban Gutierrez    Sauber-Ferrari18.  Charles Pic          Caterham-Renault19.  Sergio Perez         McLaren-Mercedes20.  Giedo van der Garde  Caterham-Renault21.  Jules Bianchi        Marussia-Cosworth22.  Max Chilton          Marussia-Cosworth