Final German GP starting grid

Final German GP starting grid

Formula 1

Final German GP starting grid


The German Grand Prix starting grid features only one change from the qualifying results, as Charles Pic’s gearbox penalty drops him to the back of the field.

The Caterham had originally qualified 19th.

At the front, Lewis Hamilton gave Mercedes another pole ahead of Red Bull duo Sebastian Vettel and Mark Webber.

Hamilton’s Silverstone-winning team-mate Nico Rosberg ended up only 11th after a tactical misjudgement in Q2.

Lotus enjoyed a qualifying resurgence with fourth and fifth, while Ferrari opted to run the harder medium tyres in Q3, consigning it to row four as Daniel Ricciardo continued to impress in sixth.

Pos  Driver               Team/Car 1.  Lewis Hamilton       Mercedes 2.  Sebastian Vettel     Red Bull-Renault 3.  Mark Webber          Red Bull-Renault 4.  Kimi Raikkonen       Lotus-Renault 5.  Romain Grosjean      Lotus-Renault 6.  Daniel Ricciardo     Toro Rosso-Ferrari 7.  Felipe Massa         Ferrari 8.  Fernando Alonso      Ferrari 9.  Jenson Button        McLaren-Mercedes10.  Nico Hulkenberg      Sauber-Ferrari11.  Nico Rosberg         Mercedes12.  Paul di Resta        Force India-Mercedes13.  Sergio Perez         McLaren-Mercedes14.  Esteban Gutierrez    Sauber-Ferrari15.  Adrian Sutil         Force India-Mercedes16.  Jean-Eric Vergne     Toro Rosso-Ferrari17.  Valtteri Bottas      Williams-Renault18.  Pastor Maldonado     Williams-Renault19.  Jules Bianchi        Marussia-Cosworth20.  Giedo van der Garde  Caterham-Renault21.  Max Chilton          Marussia-Cosworth22.  Charles Pic          Caterham-Renault